Wants vs. Needs

On Friday, I thought I wanted to mindlessly watch college basketball with the dog as my only company, but it turns out I needed a Ravens fan and a Packers fan (I know. I know.) to make my day with pizza, Sour Patch kids, and wine.

On Saturday, I thought I wanted to start Spring cleaning but it turns out I needed Bud Light, MarioKart 64, and Thai takeout.

So yes, there’s a big difference between a want and a need, but it’s not always as obvious as your parents may have led you to believe. As this weekend comes to a close (and my 21st consecutive day of work wraps up), I am grateful for good friends and a good perspective: sometimes you win, and sometimes you learn.

Make this week a great one.

Leave a Reply

