Spread the Word to End the Word

If you use it in front of me, you know I’ll call you out on it. 

I can tell you why I find it offensive until I’m blue in the face, but it may be more impactful for you to hear from someone else… in this case, a third-party mom-blogger that you don’t have pre-formed opinions of.  Because let’s face it, I’m opinionated and sometimes that doesn’t bode well when trying to get a point across.

Why You Shouldn’t Use the R-Word,” by The Redneck Mommy

If you agree, take a moment to visit R-Word.org.  And then… if you feel so inclined to do your part, take the following pledge:

“I pledge and support the elimination of the derogatory use of the r-word from everyday speech and promote the acceptance and inclusion of people with intellectual disabilities.”

 

Leave a Reply

